Coatings Industry News

Main News Page

RCMA Awards Leader, Elects Officers

Friday, March 14, 2014

Comment | More

Brian Anthony, a leader in the roof coatings industry, has been named the 2013 recipient of the Roof Coatings Manufacturers Association Martin A. Davis Industry Leadership Award—the group's highest honor.

The RCMA honored Anthony and elected a new slate of officers to its Board of Directors at its annual meeting Feb. 24-25 in Las Vegas.

The Martin A. Davis Award is bestowed on an individual, selected by his or her peers, who has "exemplified outstanding service and made significant contributions to the roof coatings industry."

Brian Anthony
Images: RCMA

W.J. "Skip" Leonard (left), of the Henry Company, presents RCMA's Martin A. Davis Leadership Award to Brian Anthony, vice president of the Brewer Company.

The award was first awarded posthumously to Martin A. Davis in 1985 and later named in his honor. Davis was a visionary founding member of the RCMA, who served both the association and the industry with distinction and exceptional service, the organization said.

20+ Years of Involvement

Anthony, vice president of The Brewer Company, based in Milford, OH, has been involved in the organization's activities for more than 20 years, serving as both vice president and president of the association.

“Throughout Brian’s time with the RCMA, he has consistently been looked to as a leader in all aspects of the association’s development and growth, and has been particularly active with our technical programs,” said John Ferraro, RCMA executive director.

New Officers Elected

During the annual meeting, Helene Hardy Pierce, the vice president of Technical Services, Codes, and Industry Relations for GAF Materials Corp. of Wayne, NJ, was elected president for a two-year term, effective Feb. 24.


Helene Hardy Pierce, a vice president at GAF Materials Corp., will serve as RCMA's president for two years.

Also elected to serve two-year terms were:

  • Vice President W.J. "Skip" Leonard, Henry Company;
  • Vice President Steve Heinje, Quest Construction Products; and
  • Secretary-Treasurer Jonathan Dietzel, The SWT Group.

Anthony was also re-elected to the RCMA Board of Directors.

Also elected to fill two vacant seats on the board were John Ivancic, Sherwin-Williams; and Craig Smith, Superior Products International.

Other board members are Jon Shafer, ErgonArmor; Debra Light, Central Fiber; Joe Mellott, The Garland Company; and Jeff Blank, SR Products Inc..

RCMA's Board of Directors consists of seven manufacturer member company seats; two supplier member company seats; and two solar reflective coating council seats, according to an association spokesperson.

The RCMA is a national trade association representing manufacturers of cold-applied protective roof coatings and cements and suppliers of products, equipment, and/or services to and for the industry.


Tagged categories: Associations; Awards and honors; Good Technical Practice; Roof coatings; Roof Coatings Manufacturers Association (RCMA)

Comment Join the Conversation:

Sign in to our community to add your comments.

KTA-Tator, Inc. - Corporate Office

HoldTight Solutions Inc.

Axxiom Manufacturing


Tarps manufacturing, Inc.

Abrasives Inc.

Sauereisen, Inc.

GMA Garnet USA

Western Technology Inc.


Technology Publishing Co., 1501 Reedsdale Street, Suite 2008, Pittsburgh, PA 15233

TEL 1-412-431-8300  • FAX  1-412-431-5428  •  EMAIL

The Technology Publishing Network

PaintSquare the Journal of Protective Coatings & Linings Paint BidTracker

EXPLORE:      JPCL   |   PaintSquare News   |   Interact   |   Buying Guides   |   Webinars   |   Resources   |   Classifieds
REGISTER AND SUBSCRIBE:      Free PaintSquare Registration   |   Subscribe to JPCL   |   Subscribe to PaintSquare News
MORE:      About   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Support   |   Site Map   |   Search   |   Contact Us